Mistakes I Love / Passions I Allow

June 21, 2006 at 8:33 pm (Lists)

  • Lists of all sorts, like this one.
  • My inability to finish playing “The promise” on the piano (tears make the keys slippery)
  • Dreaming of becoming a woodland faerie.
  • Getting into a fight, just to stretch my voice a bit.
  • “Death by chocolate” at Friday’s, along with Pina Colada… Deliciozo!
  • A rain, from time to time, to wash away dried feelings.
  • Climbing old, wooden stairs.
  • Mouth-fed baked potatoes in front of the fireplace.
  • A moist painting, still dripping inky words and tears.
  • Swallowing. You. Whole.
  • A cloud hiding the sun, thus allowing me to look straight at its flame.
  • Running up the highway 150km per second and keeping a window open.
  • A willow tree when the wind blows.
  • Some of Kavafi’s poems.
  • Giving hope to others, keeping none for myself.
  • A hard fuck session, to redeem my guilt.
  • Massaging my body with lavender baby bedtime lotion.
  • Uni-ball pens of various colors and scents.
  • My head on your chest and your fingers through my hair.
  • The pun “Dead stars, still burn -Dead still, stars burn”
  • Orange juice running down my palm when i cut it open.

… But mostly, my head on your chest…

Leave a comment